After practicing your bookkeeping skills in Xero’s demo company you may want to remove any changes you have made. This is done by resetting the data. After you reset the data, the demo company will revert to its original state and appear as though it has never been changed. This will give you a clean set of accounts next time you want to do some training.
How to Get Into Xero’s Demo Company
Assuming you have activated and used the demo company before, to reset the data you must go into My Xero. Click on the drop-down menu in the top left hand corner of your screen and select My Xero:
How to Reset the Data
At the bottom of the Organisations section you should find a link called Reset:
If you click on the link, a popup will appear asking if you are sure you want to reset the demo. If you are sure, press the Reset demo button:
Xero will reset the data in the demo company and return you to the Dashboard. Any changes you made to the demo company will now be gone.
That’s all you need to do to reset Xero’s demo company back to its original state. You can now practise something new or repeat any training exercises you want to do again.